Arkansas State Society

National Society United States Daughters of 1812

State President


Little Rock
Organized December 6, 1995 in Little Rock. Meetings are held the first Wednesday in February and October.

Simon Bradford
Pine Bluff
Organized September 19, 1911 in Pine Bluff. Meetings are held the third Wednesdays in the months of February, August and October.

Thomas H. Flippin
Bella Vista
Organized October 25, 2014 and chartered February 26, 2015 in Bella Vista. Meetings are held the third Saturday in January, May and September.

Welcome to the Arkansas State Society
National Society United States Daughters of 1812

Founded in 1892, the United States Daughters of 1812 is a non-profit women’s service organization for descendants of patriots who aided the American cause in the War of 1812.  For more than a century, the members of the National Society United States Daughters of 1812, have dedicated themselves to patriotism, preservation of documents and relics, and education.

Old State House Museum
300 West Markham
Little Rock, AR  72201
Tel: 501-324-9685        Fax: 501-324-9688

Historic Marker

To the Honor and Glory of our Patriotic Sires who gave their services for their country in the War of 1812 – 1815

This tablet is dedicated in gratitude and pride by The National Society of The United States Daughters of 1812
State of Arkansas

Mrs. John Francis Weinmann, President

“The Arkansas State Society received a proclamation from Governor Asa Hutchison proclaiming September 14th as Star-Spangled Banner Day. Receiving the proclamation were Honorary State Presidents Sharon Stanley Wyatt and Sheila Beatty.”

The Arkansas State Society, U.S.D. 1812 held its first meeting April 4, 1906 and was formed April 4, 1908 with Mrs. Katherine Braddock Barrow as organizing president. The first chapter to organize was the Nicholas Headington Chapter on October 24, 1906 in Little Rock with others soon to follow:

John Craig Dodd Chapter – Batesville, Organized March 25, 1910
Simon Bradford Chapter – Pine Bluff, Organized September 19, 1911
Chalmette Chapter – Texarkana, Organized November 20, 1913
Col. Samuel Morton Rutherford – Organized June 1, 1917
Light Horse Harry Lee Chapter – Arkadelphia, Organized October 11, 1917
Joseph Pollard Chapter – Hot Springs, Organized November 1, 1918
General James Miller Chapter – Helena, Organized November 1921
General George Izard Chapter – Little Rock, Organized March 27, 1922
Edward Brooking Broadnax Chapter – Monticello, Organized May 1922
George R. Tankersley Chapter – Marianna, Organized 1926
El Dorado Chapter – El Dorado, Organized September 13, 1928
Samuel Connor Chapter – Conway
Robert Cannon Chapter – Beebe, Organized March 14, 1929

With the exception of the Simon Bradford Chapter, the above chapters have disbanded. Today, the Arkansas State Society is proud to have four active chapters.